On 12 June 2017, the Golden State Warriors were crowned the winners of the NBA Championship for the 2016/2017 season following an arduous 82 game regular season, followed by seventeen play-off matches.  The Warriors’ victory marked the third consecutive year in which the franchise had won the Championship and the first time a team from … Continue Reading